Register to download the report. Already a member?

Download PDF

Click Here for $250 / 6 months

Click Here for $450 / year

Revelation: Nominees of the INTERGAS Awards 2016

24.11.2016 /

The INTERGAS Awards 2016 will take place in France, Nice, on the 28-29th of November.

Receiving The INTERGAS Award signifies appreciation both from market analysts and oil & gas industry giants from all over the globe.

Beginning of a new tradition

There is a huge variety of innovative, sustainable projects which have resulted in encouraging other leading companies and organizations to think green and search for environmentally friendly solutions. While organizing high-profile business platforms and collaborating with the world-renowned oil & gas industry giants, professionals have developed an idea to organize the INTERGAS Awards.

To make sure that the audience understands the whole process of selecting the nominees for the INTERGAS Awards, a brief description of each stage is to be presented. First of all, the whole oil & gas market has to be thoroughly analyzed by competent market analysts. Then the recommendations by our honorable participants and sponsors have to be received in order to gain deep insights on certain projects executed by the most influential gas industry people. To be sincere, there are hundreds of projects which deserve to be praised, however, only some of them, the best ones, become official nominees of the INTERGAS Awards.

During the Gala Dinner of the INTERGAS Summit 2016, participants are going to give their votes for the projects that seem to be the most exceptional, innovative or sustainable. Both market analysts and major industry leaders are involved in deciding the winners and each stage of the awards is based on the feedback that organizers get from the participants. The goal is to analyze each project and have a better understanding of sustainable technologies that protect our planet as much as it is possible.

Nominations of INTERGAS Awards 2016

INTERGAS Awards 2016 have eight well deserved Nominations for innovations, technologies and successfully implemented projects. For their active participation in the development of oil & gas sector and for the extreme dedication to unite all the member companies, OAPEC, PETFORM, International Association of Oil & Gas Producers (IOGP), GasNaturally and GIE are now fighting to receive the title of Oil/ Gas Institution of the Year.

Some game-changing EPC contracts have resulted in the fact that Technip, Saipem, WorleyParsons Group and Fluor are nominated to receive EPC Contractor of the Year award. Gazprom Marketing & Trading, Chevron, Cheniere, QatarGas, ENGIE and Shell are six giant companies that have executed some truly impressive LNG projects lately. To praise their activities, one of these giants is going to receive the LNG Supplier of the Year award.

Oman LNG, Pacific NorthWest LNG and Enagas have completely changed our understanding on how a traditional gas storage should look. Their investments in game-changing projects resulted in the nomination of Gas Facility of the Year.

Working in the oil & gas sectors is not only a challenge but also a huge responsibility. Whenever we search for solutions, we have to think about our nature and the harm that potentially could be done to it. Thinking of this, the nomination of The Most Sustainable Gas Service Provider has emerged. We are delighted to announce that Hoegh LNG, WorleyParsons Group, Wärtsilä, Halliburton and Orbital are now intensely battling for this title.

ENGIE, Statoil, Saudi Aramco and Total have executed a significant amount of megaprojects. Their investments in the future of energy made us rightfully acknowledge these giants as Future gas industry leaders!

It is an immense joy to see that so many companies are choosing environmentally friendly ways to generate electricity. Therefore, we are proud to present Wärtsilä, Uniper, Gas Natural Fenosa, Petrofac and Eni as the nominees to receive The Most Efficient Use of Gas in Power Generation award!

The last nomination is dedicated to highlight the importance of various initiatives that encourage our honorable participants to think about safety. Nomination of The Most Extraordinary Contribution to HSSE (Health, Safety, Security and Environment) belongs to WorleyParsons Group, Saipem, GasNaturally, Repsol and Guardian Maritime for their willingness to render the importance of some key factor that might not be related directly to oil & gas sectors, however, they play important roles in executing projects of exceptional quality and searching for sustainable solutions.

INTERGAS Award ceremony is just around the corner

Specialization in the oil & gas sector has become a perfect inspiration for such initiatives as INTERGAS Awards. It is an outstanding opportunity to collaborate with leading industry companies and related service providers which results in having a significant impact on the development of their projects as well as the possibility to see how a variety of innovations comes onto the market.

The prestigious INTERGAS Awards 2016 ceremony is to be held during the Gala Dinner of the INTERGAS Summit 2016. The event is going to take place in Nice, France, on the 28-29 th of November. Focused on the LNG sector, the INTERGAS Summit 2016 is going to gather top gas professionals from all over the world under one roof and let them feel the benefit of debating and networking together with fellow industry professionals.




Most Read